Vice-President Independent Winegrowers of South Tyrol (FWS)

The Independent Winegrowers of South Tyrol (FWS Freie Weinbauern Südtirol) have a new head. For 18 years, the association FWS has been bundling the concerns and interests of family-run wine estates in South Tyrol: from the grapevine to the wineglass. The members are known in Central Europe and abroad as winemakers who stand out by uniqueness and independence in cultivation, processing and marketing.

In the next three years, they will be represented by President Hannes Baumgartner (Strasserhof), Vice-President Thomas Rottensteiner (Obermoser), Florian Gojer (Glögglhof), Armin Kobler (Weinhof Kobler), Thomas Niedermayr (Hof Gandberg), Bernhard Pichler (Messnerhof) und Karl Pichler (Innerleiterhof). Hannes Andergassen (Weingut Klosterhof), Andreas Berger (Thurnhof), Margareth Mumelter (Griesbauerhof), Andreas Theiner (Schloss Plars) and Peter Wachtler (Taschlerhof) are members of the Supervisory Board.

The new FWS leadership (in the picture from the left): Thomas Rottensteiner (Vice-President), Peter Robatscher (Director) and Hannes Baumgartner (President).